LivingFurnishTide

Gear · shelves with no stated shelf load

Bookcases

Every bookcase listing counts its shelves and none says what a shelf holds. The cards repeat what is printed, and the single cube organizer stands on its own.

The piece these listings describe: The bookcase

Words in quotation marks are the sellers’ own, quoted from the listings

Tiered shelves

5 listings

Tiers of open shelves, with a narrow column counted in cubes instead. No listing gives a load for a shelf.

  • Furinno LUDER 6-Tier Tall Book Shelf, 9.3 x 12 x 71 in, White

    Most tiers stated

    6 tiers and 9.3 x 12 x 71 in; no other bookcase listing counts more tiers, and like every bookcase here it prints no shelf load.

    Furinno LUDER 6-Tier Tall Book Shelf, 9.3 x 12 x 71 in, White

    The taller Furinno LUDER, with 6 tiers at 9.3 x 12 x 71 in and open shelves. Its largest figure is the largest printed on any bookcase here.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 6 tiers
    • Full size printed: 9.3 x 12 x 71 in
    • Open shelves stated
    • Tall in the title, with a figure behind it

    What it leaves out

    • No shelf load for any of the tiers
    • No material named for the tall shelf
    • No anti-tip word or wall part named

    SuitsA reader who wants the largest printed bookcase figure in the catalog.

    Listing on Amazon
  • VASAGLE 5-Tier Bookshelf, 23.6 x 9.4 x 52.8 in

    VASAGLE 5-Tier Bookshelf, 23.6 x 9.4 x 52.8 in

    A VASAGLE bookshelf with 5 tiers at 23.6 x 9.4 x 52.8 in, and nothing else stated.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 5 tiers
    • Full size printed: 23.6 x 9.4 x 52.8 in
    • Figures in the title and the text agree
    • No tracked word printed

    What it leaves out

    • No shelf load stated
    • No material or finish named
    • No assembly information

    SuitsA reader who wants a taller shelf with a printed size and no adjectives.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Furinno LUDER 3-Cube Book Shelf, 9.3 x 12 x 31.5 in, White

    Cube count with all three dimensions

    3 cubes and 9.3 x 12 x 31.5 in; the other listing that counts cubes prints no size.

    Furinno LUDER 3-Cube Book Shelf, 9.3 x 12 x 31.5 in, White

    A narrow Furinno LUDER column counted in cubes, 3 cubes, at 9.3 x 12 x 31.5 in. The listing states open shelves and easy assembly.

    What the listing states

    • Cube count printed: 3 cubes
    • Full size printed: 9.3 x 12 x 31.5 in
    • Open shelves stated
    • Easy assembly stated

    What it leaves out

    • No load for a cube
    • No material named for the shelves
    • Does not say whether it stacks

    SuitsA reader who wants a full printed size on a small cube column.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Furinno PASIR 3-Tier Book Shelf, 9.7 x 23.7 x 31.5 in, Plain White

    Furinno PASIR 3-Tier Book Shelf, 9.7 x 23.7 x 31.5 in, Plain White

    A Furinno PASIR shelf with 3 tiers at 9.7 x 23.7 x 31.5 in. The listing states little beyond those figures.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 3 tiers
    • Full size printed: 9.7 x 23.7 x 31.5 in
    • Plain white finish in the title
    • None of the tracked words printed

    What it leaves out

    • No shelf load for any tier
    • No material named for the PASIR
    • No assembly claim either way

    SuitsA reader who prefers figures to adjectives on a short shelf.

    Listing on Amazon
  • DUMOS 5-Tier Bookshelf, Narrow Standing Shelving Unit, Black

    DUMOS 5-Tier Bookshelf, Narrow Standing Shelving Unit, Black

    A DUMOS shelving unit with 5 tiers, described as tall, narrow and standing, with open display storage.

    What the listing states

    • Tier count printed: 5 tiers
    • Narrow standing build stated
    • Open display storage stated
    • Black finish in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No size, although the listing says tall and narrow
    • No shelf load for the display tiers
    • No material named

    SuitsA reader comparing how narrow is described without inches.

    Listing on Amazon
Tiered shelves: what each listing states
ListingCounted unitsStated sizeOther stated details
Furinno LUDER 6-tier6 tiers9.3 x 12 x 71 inopen shelves
VASAGLE 5-tier5 tiers23.6 x 9.4 x 52.8 inNot stated
Furinno LUDER 3-cube3 cubes9.3 x 12 x 31.5 inopen shelves; easy assembly
Furinno PASIR 3-tier3 tiers9.7 x 23.7 x 31.5 inNot stated
DUMOS narrow 5-tier5 tiersNot statedtall narrow standing build; open display storage

Left out of the Tiered shelves table: Tracked words printed, the same on every row.

Cube storage

1 listing

A cube organizer on its own. With nothing else in its group, it is shown as a card with no comparison table.

Homes: Inside + Out Apexa 2-Cube Storage Organizer, White

Only stackable bookcase listing

It prints a stackable wood build; no other bookcase listing uses any of the words this site tracks.

Homes: Inside + Out Apexa 2-Cube Storage Organizer, White

A Homes: Inside + Out Apexa organizer with 2 cubes, a stackable wood build and a fit for cubby bins.

The listing describes it for a dorm or teen room. That is the listing’s wording, and this site does not extend it.

What the listing states

  • Cube count printed: 2 cubes
  • Wood build stated
  • Fit for cubby bins stated
  • Prints stackable

What it leaves out

  • No size, so the bin fit cannot be checked
  • No stacked height or stacking limit
  • No load for either cube

SuitsA reader who wants a small cube organizer described as stackable.

Listing on Amazon

No comparison table: this group holds a single listing.

Questions about these listings

Do any bookcase listings print a shelf load?

No. Every bookcase listing counts its shelves and none gives a load for them, so there is no load figure to compare.

Which bookcase listings print their dimensions?

Four of the six print a full set of dimensions. The narrow DUMOS unit and the cube organizer print none.

Why is the cube organizer shown without a comparison table?

It is the only listing in its group, and a comparison needs at least two rows to show anything.