LivingFurnishTide

Gear · the only category where a load figure is common

Home Office Desks

Every desk listing prints a size, and the electric ones mostly print a load. The cards repeat those figures as stated and add none, and nothing on this page advises on height or use.

The piece these listings describe: The desk

Words in quotation marks are the sellers’ own, quoted from the listings

Fixed height

6 listings

Desks at one height, each measured by a single figure in inches. No fixed-height listing prints a weight capacity.

  • AODK L Shaped Desk with LED Light and Power Outlet, 53 Inch, Black

    Only desk stating a power outlet

    The listing states a power outlet and an LED light, and names no UL or ETL listing.

    AODK L Shaped Desk with LED Light and Power Outlet, 53 Inch, Black

    An L-shaped AODK desk printed at 53 in, with an LED light, a power outlet, a shelf, a storage bag and a hook. The layout is stated as reversible.

    AODK L-shaped desk: no UL or ETL listing is named. Recorded as not stated, with no conclusion drawn either way.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 53 in
    • LED light and power outlet stated
    • Reversible L layout stated
    • Shelf, storage bag and hook included

    What it leaves out

    • No UL or ETL listing named for the outlet or the light
    • No size for the short side of the L
    • No weight capacity for either side

    SuitsA reader comparing what an L-shaped desk listing includes.

    Listing on Amazon
  • DUMOS 63 Inch Computer Desk, Modern Black

    Largest stated desk figure

    63 in, the largest single figure any desk listing here prints.

    DUMOS 63 Inch Computer Desk, Modern Black

    A DUMOS computer desk printed at 63 in, with a reinforcement structure and a simple workstation build.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 63 in
    • Reinforcement structure stated
    • Simple workstation build stated
    • Modern black finish in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No depth or height beside the length
    • No weight capacity to go with the reinforcement
    • Does not say what the reinforcement is

    SuitsA reader who wants the largest desk figure printed in this catalog.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Huuger Computer Desk, 55 Inch, Rustic Brown

    Huuger Computer Desk, 55 Inch, Rustic Brown

    A Huuger desk printed at 55 in in rustic brown, with large legroom and a sturdy metal frame.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 55 in
    • Metal frame named
    • Large legroom stated
    • Prints sturdy

    What it leaves out

    • No weight capacity behind sturdy
    • No figure for the legroom
    • Rustic brown is a color name, not a material

    SuitsA reader weighing the word sturdy against a printed length.

    Listing on Amazon
  • SHW Mission 40-Inch Home Office Computer Desk, Black

    SHW Mission 40-Inch Home Office Computer Desk, Black

    An SHW Mission desk printed at 40 in. The listing states a home office desk build and little else.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 40 in
    • Home office desk build stated
    • Mission style named in the title
    • Black finish in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No depth or height for the Mission desk
    • No weight capacity printed
    • No storage, frame or top material named

    SuitsA reader who wants a plain listing with a single printed figure.

    Listing on Amazon
  • Lufeiya Computer Desk with File Drawers, 47 Inch, Black

    Lufeiya Computer Desk with File Drawers, 47 Inch, Black

    A Lufeiya desk printed at 47 in, with file drawers and a reversible layout.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 47 in
    • Filing cabinet stated
    • Reversible layout stated
    • File drawers named in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No drawer count for the filing cabinet
    • No weight capacity for the desk or the drawers
    • No depth or height printed

    SuitsA reader who wants filing storage on a desk with a printed length.

    Listing on Amazon
  • OLIXIS Small Computer Desk, 31 Inch, Brown

    Smallest stated desk figure

    31 in; every other desk prints a larger figure as its biggest measurement.

    OLIXIS Small Computer Desk, 31 Inch, Brown

    A small OLIXIS desk printed at 31 in, sold as a workstation for small spaces with a storage bag.

    What the listing states

    • Single size figure printed: 31 in
    • Workstation for small spaces stated
    • Storage bag included
    • Brown finish in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No depth or height behind small spaces
    • No weight capacity for the small desk
    • No frame or top material named

    SuitsA reader who wants a space word with a printed figure beside it.

    Listing on Amazon
Fixed height: what each listing states
ListingStated sizeTracked words printedOther stated details
AODK L-shaped desk53 in (one figure)None of themL shape; LED light; power outlet; reversible layout
DUMOS 63 in desk63 in (one figure)None of themreinforcement structure
Huuger 55 in desk55 in (one figure)Sturdylarge legroom; metal frame
SHW Mission 40 in desk40 in (one figure)None of themhome office desk build
Lufeiya file-drawer desk47 in (one figure)None of themfiling cabinet; reversible layout
OLIXIS 31 in desk31 in (one figure)Space-savingstorage bag

Left out of the Fixed height table: Weight capacity, not stated on any row; Memory presets, not stated on any row.

Electric standing

4 listings

Electric lifts with memory presets. Three of the four print a weight capacity. No powered desk listing names a UL or ETL listing; the site notes that as not stated and draws no conclusion from it in either direction.

  • Claiks Electric Standing Desk, 48 x 24 Inch, Rustic Brown

    Load figure and a cable hub stated

    The listing states 176 lbs and a cable management hub and hook; no other desk here prints both.

    Claiks Electric Standing Desk, 48 x 24 Inch, Rustic Brown

    A Claiks electric standing desk printed at 48 x 24 in in rustic brown. The listing states 176 lbs, three memory presets, a stable steel frame and a cable management hub and hook.

    Claiks electric 48 x 24: no UL or ETL listing is named. Recorded as not stated, with no conclusion drawn either way.

    What the listing states

    • Weight capacity printed: 176 lbs
    • Desktop size printed: 48 x 24 in
    • Cable management hub and hook stated
    • Memory presets stated: three

    What it leaves out

    • No UL or ETL listing named for the motor
    • No height range printed
    • Rustic brown is a color name, not a top material

    SuitsA reader who wants a load figure and cable handling on the same listing.

    Listing on Amazon
  • ErGear 48 x 24 Inch Electric Standing Desk, Black

    Load figure, preset count and frame word

    176 lbs, four memory presets and a stable steel frame, together on this listing and no other.

    ErGear 48 x 24 Inch Electric Standing Desk, Black

    An ErGear electric standing desk printed at 48 x 24 in, with four memory presets and a stable steel frame. The listing states 176 lbs.

    ErGear electric 48 x 24: no UL or ETL listing is named. Recorded as not stated, with no conclusion drawn either way.

    What the listing states

    • Weight capacity printed: 176 lbs
    • Desktop size printed: 48 x 24 in
    • Memory presets stated: four
    • Easy assembly stated

    What it leaves out

    • No UL or ETL listing named
    • No height range for the electric lift
    • No test or standard named beside the capacity

    SuitsA reader who wants a load figure, a preset count and a frame word together.

    Listing on Amazon
  • FLEXISPOT EN1 Standing Desk, 48 x 24 Inch, Maple with White Frame

    Load figure with a one-piece desktop

    The listing states 176 lbs and a one-piece seamless desktop; no other desk describes its desktop that way.

    FLEXISPOT EN1 Standing Desk, 48 x 24 Inch, Maple with White Frame

    A FLEXISPOT EN1 electric desk printed at 48 x 24 in, maple on a white frame, with four memory presets. The listing states 176 lbs, a one-piece seamless desktop and a quiet build.

    FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24: no UL or ETL listing is named. Recorded as not stated, with no conclusion drawn either way.

    What the listing states

    • Weight capacity printed: 176 lbs
    • One-piece seamless desktop stated
    • Memory presets stated: four
    • Quiet build stated

    What it leaves out

    • No UL or ETL listing named
    • No noise figure behind quiet
    • No material named for the seamless desktop

    SuitsA reader who wants a load figure beside a described desktop.

    Listing on Amazon
  • FEZIBO Standing Desk 48 x 24 Inch Electric, Maple

    FEZIBO Standing Desk 48 x 24 Inch Electric, Maple

    A FEZIBO electric standing desk printed at 48 x 24 in in maple, with three customizable memory presets.

    FEZIBO electric 48 x 24: no UL or ETL listing is named. Recorded as not stated, with no conclusion drawn either way.

    What the listing states

    • Desktop size printed: 48 x 24 in
    • Electric height adjustment stated
    • Customizable presets stated: three
    • Maple named in the title

    What it leaves out

    • No weight capacity printed on this desk
    • No UL or ETL listing named for the lift
    • Maple is not stated as the desktop material

    SuitsA reader comparing preset counts across electric desks.

    Listing on Amazon
Electric standing: what each listing states
ListingWeight capacityMemory presetsOther stated details
Claiks electric 48 x 24176 lbs3 presetselectric height adjustment; cable management hub and hook; stable steel frame
ErGear electric 48 x 24176 lbs4 presetselectric height adjustment; stable steel frame; easy assembly
FLEXISPOT EN1 48 x 24176 lbs4 presetselectric adjustment; one-piece seamless desktop; quiet build
FEZIBO electric 48 x 24Not stated3 presetselectric height adjustment; customizable presets

Left out of the Electric standing table: Stated size, the same on every row; Tracked words printed, the same on every row.

Questions about these listings

Which desk listings print a weight capacity?

Three electric standing desks, each printing the same figure. No fixed-height desk listing prints one.

Do the electric desks name a UL or ETL listing?

None of the five powered desk listings names one. The site records that as not stated and draws no conclusion from it in either direction.

Does the site say what height to set a standing desk?

No. It counts what the listings print, such as memory presets, and gives no advice on desk height, sitting or standing.